Reviews

  Reviews for Childers Door Service of Central IL

202 customer reviews

Average rating:5

 
  awesome extremely...
very meticulous work, the front door is tightly sealed all around and looks beautiful, very high quality. the back doors are also sealed nicely, perfect for the cold weather and look awesome. cleanup was well done. I love my new doors.
by deb o on 10/16/2019
  Great service
Great service, friendly employees. Have been happy with Childers for years and will continue to be a customer.
by Barb B on 10/15/2019
  Terrific! Saved Us...
We may have used Childers Door Service of Central IL many years ago, this would have been 20 years or so. I'm certain that is why we called them to come out and take a look at our garage door. We were having an intermittent problem with the remote control and keypad to open and shut the door. Sometimes they would work and sometimes they wouldn't. We were sure that it was going to be a huge expense. The service technician who came out was super nice and he promptly grabbed his ladder and set...
by Pat B on 10/03/2019
  Timely and...
Great service
by paul n on 09/23/2019
  Friendly people....
I just moved to Hudson, and my garage door needed replacement. I wanted to support the local businesses here, so I called Childers Door Service of Central IL. I have no complaints at all about their service. They showed up on time, and they removed the old garage door, and then they installed the new one. It works great, and I am very satisfied with them! They are friendly people, and they do great work! I highly recommend them!
by Steve K on 09/16/2019
  Good Job, well...
??????????
by carl s on 09/09/2019
  Door replacement
Everything went perfect, very professional!
by don l on 08/29/2019
  will use again
responded quickly to the repairs needed in the time frame quoted during initial phone call.
by tom y on 08/22/2019
  Everything went...
No issues with my repairs. Wouldn't take a tip. Said he was paid enough by his company!
by anne b on 08/14/2019
  Prompt service
Service on my broken garage door spring was prompt. I purchased my door from them and have used them for repairs in the past. The repairs are prompt and made by experienced technicians.
by dennis g on 08/14/2019
  Great Company!
You folks are great to work with!
by louis k on 08/06/2019
  They repaired a...
I called Childers for a broken spring on one of are overhead garage doors and they were prompt and did excelleant work.
by bloomington schools w on 08/05/2019
  quality, price,...
We looked at garage doors online, at the big box stores, and also Childers Door Service. Best choice for our price range that included architectural elements in the windows and a well engineered insulated door. The technician was fast, efficient and detailed in his work- and they hauled away a very heavy old wooden door for free. whats not to like about this company? Thanks Childers!
by jack n on 03/23/2018
  Great job and very...
They do a good job and are honest.
by john d on 01/11/2018
  Reliable and...
As head of maintenance at the fire station, I only ever use Childers Door Service. I absolutely would recommend them every time. They do an outstanding job. I can call them up, they get here as quick as they can, and they get right on the job. So I know they are reliable and dependable. The quality of service is far above average for this industry. The value and efficiency they provide is off the charts. They will work with me to be proactive concerning any other upkeep or any other...
by Bloomington Fire . on 08/17/2016
More Verified Reviews