Reviews

  Reviews for Childers Door Service of Central IL

281 customer reviews

Average rating:5

 
  Well done, people.
Jonah came out and accessed the problem and took care of it on the spot without an up sell. That was appreciated. The part was not on the truck so Jeremy returned and made a special trip before he left for medical leave. Good job.
by Kirk N on 05/16/2024
  Came out on time. ...
Same as above
by Tom R on 05/16/2024
  Same Day Service
The Compass Insurance front door broke due to salt erosion and could have fallen completely off when someone pulled on it. We called and were quickly placed on the schedule to have it fixed. The installers arrived same day shortly after calling and fixed it the door. Great Service all around!!
by compass c on 05/15/2024
  excellent work and...
Most impressed with response time and quality of work. Ever since Covid, it seems communication has lacked in every aspect of society, even with customers / vendors. I inquired about our needs with other vendors who were closer but never got any replies. Ii always felt updated with Childers as they were waiting for a part that was ordered.
by Mark S on 04/24/2024
  Great Service...
Always great service. Tech was knowledgeable and friendly.
by Rex S on 04/12/2024
  Burt is very...
Burt is very skilled and always pleasant to work with☺️
by meredith p on 02/01/2024
  Entry door...
Entry door is of high quality. Installers were on time and did prompt and quality work. I would recommend Childers Door Service.
by Jim E on 01/24/2024
  Childers has been...
Had an exterior door installed as well as window pane replacements throughout the house. Everyone was great to work with, and the quality of work was top notch. I would definitely recommend Childers.
by Pete B on 01/19/2024
  Always come...
I have called over to Childers for personal and business use. They have come through for me EVERY time I have needed them. Prompt and professional!
by Molly B on 01/19/2024
  awesome extremely...
very meticulous work, the front door is tightly sealed all around and looks beautiful, very high quality. the back doors are also sealed nicely, perfect for the cold weather and look awesome. cleanup was well done. I love my new doors.
by deb o on 10/16/2019
  Terrific! Saved Us...
We may have used Childers Door Service of Central IL many years ago, this would have been 20 years or so. I'm certain that is why we called them to come out and take a look at our garage door. We were having an intermittent problem with the remote control and keypad to open and shut the door. Sometimes they would work and sometimes they wouldn't. We were sure that it was going to be a huge expense. The service technician who came out was super nice and he promptly grabbed his ladder and set...
by Pat B on 10/03/2019
  Friendly people....
I just moved to Hudson, and my garage door needed replacement. I wanted to support the local businesses here, so I called Childers Door Service of Central IL. I have no complaints at all about their service. They showed up on time, and they removed the old garage door, and then they installed the new one. It works great, and I am very satisfied with them! They are friendly people, and they do great work! I highly recommend them!
by Steve K on 09/16/2019
  quality, price,...
We looked at garage doors online, at the big box stores, and also Childers Door Service. Best choice for our price range that included architectural elements in the windows and a well engineered insulated door. The technician was fast, efficient and detailed in his work- and they hauled away a very heavy old wooden door for free. whats not to like about this company? Thanks Childers!
by jack n on 03/23/2018
  Great job and very...
They do a good job and are honest.
by john d on 01/11/2018
  Reliable and...
As head of maintenance at the fire station, I only ever use Childers Door Service. I absolutely would recommend them every time. They do an outstanding job. I can call them up, they get here as quick as they can, and they get right on the job. So I know they are reliable and dependable. The quality of service is far above average for this industry. The value and efficiency they provide is off the charts. They will work with me to be proactive concerning any other upkeep or any other...
by Bloomington Fire . on 08/17/2016
More Verified Reviews